Bifford for President

Having trouble affording veterinary care? Help is out there!

Especially with COVID-19 and these uncertain times it can happen to anyone! If you are having financial restraints and need help covering veterinary care/costs (or caring for your pet in general) there are programs out there to help you out! Check them out to see if you qualify!

Disclaimer: Bifford for President has NO connection to these organizations/programs and have no weight in each programs approval/denial process. If you have questions pertaining to a specific program please contact them DIRECTLY.

I also listed organizations in Ohio & PA since we are located in Northeast Ohio but also listed nationwide organizations that can also help!

  • The Big Hearts Fund (Financial assistance for the diagnosis & treatment of canine/feline heart disease) bigheartsfund.org
  • The Binky Foundation binkyfoundation.org
  • Brown Dog Foundation (prescription medications) browndogfoundation.org
  • Canine Cancer Awareness caninecancerawareness.org
  • Cats in Crisis catsincrisis.org
  • Alley Cat Allies alley.org
  • Best Friends Animal Society bestfriends.org
  • Care Credit carecredit.com
  • Diabetic Pets Fund petdiabetes.net/fund/
  • Extend Credit extendcredit.com
  • Fairy Dog Parents fairydogparents.org
  • Feline Outreach felineoutreach.org
  • Feline Veterinary Emergency Asst. Program fveap.org
  • Gracie’s Mission graciesmission.org
  • PetsMart Charities petsmartcharities.org
  • Pigger’s Pals piggerspals.org
  • United Nations LifeLine Fund uan.org
  • The Riedel & Cody Fund riedelcodyfund.org
  • The Perseus Foundation (Cancer) perseusfoundation.org
  • New York Save nysave.org
  • Land of Pure Gold Foundation landofpuregold.org
  • Humane Society of United States hsus.org
  • The Dog & Cat Cancer Fund dccfund.org
  • God’s Creatures Ministry Veterinary Charity all-creatures.org
  • Help-A-Pet help-a-pet.org
  •  IMOM IMOM.org
  • Magic Bullet Fund (Cancer-Specific) themagicbulletfund.org
  • The Mosby Fund themosbyfoundation.org
  • The Onyx & Breezy Foundation onyxandbreezy.org
  • Paws 4 A Cure paws4acure.org
  • Pet Food Bank petco.com
  • Pet Food Stamps petfoodstamps.org
  • The Pet Fund thepetfund.com
  • Pets of the Homeless (pet food & veterinary care for homeless) petsofthehomeless.org
  • RedRover Relief redrover.org
  • Rose’s Fund rosesfund.org
  • Shakespeare Animal Fund shakespeareanimalfund.org
  • Top Dog Foundation “Bentley Grant” topdogfoundation.org
  • ScratchPay ScratchPay.com

OHIO

  • Angels for Animals: Canfield (Pet Food, Spay/Neuter Assistance) angelsforanimals.org
  • The Bummer Fund: Columbiana, Mahoning & Trumbull Counties (Veterinary Assistance) bummerfund.org à Susan  Sexton (330) 519-3152
    • Applications, please fax to TESS TESSIER
  • Humane Ohio: Toledo (Spay Assistance) humaneohio.org
  • Jake Brady Memorial Fund (Veterinary Assistance) myjakebrady.com
  • MedVet Good Sam Fund: Columbus & Cincinnati (Veterinary Assistance) medvetfoundation.org
  • The Neuter Scooter: Multiple Locations (Spay/Neuter Assistance for Cats) neuterscooter.com
  • Paws with Pride: Uniontown (Temporary Foster Program) pawswithpride.org
  • Pet Guards Clinic: Cuyahoga Falls (Assistance for veterinary care, spay program & vaccines) petguards.com
  • PetPromise: Columbus (Pet Food) petpromise.org
  • Society for the Improvement of Conditions for Stray Pets: Kettering (Temporary Foster/Spay Assistance) sicsa.org
  • Stop the Overpopulation of Pets: Mansfield (Spay Assistance) petfinder.com/OH130

PENNSYLVANIA

  • Action for Animals Humane Society: Latrobe (Spay Assistance) members.petfinder.org/~PA60
  • Animal Care & Assistance Fund (Veterinary Care) animalcarefund.org
  • Animal Friends: Pittsburgh (Pet Food/Spay Assistance) thinkingoutsidethecage.org
  • The Animal Rescue of Western PA (Veterinary Care) animalrescue.org/clinic
  • Forgotten Cats, Inc.: Willow Grove (Spay/Vaccine Assistance) forgottencats.org
  • Humane Society of Berks County: Reading (Food/Veterinary Assistance) berkshumane.org
  • Humane Society of Westmoreland County: Greenberg (Spay/Vaccine Assistance) petfinder.come/hswcgbg
  • Spay/Neuter Assistance Program Inc,: Harrisburg (Low Cost Spay) snapofpa.org
  • Washington Area Humane Society: Pittsburgh (Spay/Veterinary) washingtonpashelter.org
  • Western PA Humane Society: Pittsburgh (Spay/Veterinary) wpahumane.com
  • Wilkes Barre Animal Hospital: Wilkes Barre (Spay- Cats) kathio.com/spayneuterinfo

Know of an organization/program that is not listed here? E-mail their information to us at PresidentBifford@gmail.com and we will update our list!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.